At what time Delhi Metro starts on Sunday?

The metro rail authority further said that the trains will commence from 8 am (as is the present practice) on Sunday from both ends. However, the last train service from both ends will start at 10 pm (instead of present 11 pm).

Is Delhi Metro running on Sunday?

Metro services on the Badarpur – Escorts Mujesar (Faridabad) section of the Delhi Metro will start from 8 AM only on Sundays, with effect from next Sunday, i.e, 13th September, 2015. Generally, the Metro services on all corridors of the Delhi Metro network begin from 6 AM in the morning on all days of the week.

At what time does Metro start in Delhi?

Delhi Metro Timings. The Delhi Metro is a metro system serving Delhi and its satellite cities of Faridabad, Gurugram, Noida and Ghaziabad in National Capital Region in India. Services on the Delhi Metro and Airport Express line will open earlier in the mornings and its is starts at 5:30 am to 11:30 pm.

Is Metro closed today in Delhi?

Two of the Metro stations – Patel Chowk and Race Course, were opened at 2.14 PM. The entry and exit to the Central Secretariat and Udyog Bhawan Metro stations remain closed as directed by the Delhi Police.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can Indian drink milk?

Does Delhi Metro run 24 hours?

The Metro trains run from 6 A.M. in the morning till 11 P.M. in the night when the last service starts from Dilshad Garden and Rithala respectively. Metro trains are available at a frequency of 3.30 minutes during peak time.

Is tomorrow Metro closed in Delhi?

Delhi Metro: Three Stations of Yellow Line To Remain Shut for Public from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM Tomorrow. The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) on Friday said that three Metro stations of Yellow Line namely, Vishwavidyalaya, Civil Lines, and Vidhan Sabha will remain closed. … 2021 (Saturday),” DMRC annoucned on Friday.

What is the last metro time in Delhi?

Last Train Time

Last Metro From Dilshad Garden
Towards Anand Vihar 22:30 Hrs
Towards Jahangirpuri 23:00 Hrs
Towards Noida City Centre 22:00 Hrs
Towards Rithala 22:48 Hrs

Which metro lines are open in Delhi?

Lines Opening Details

  • Line-1 ( Red Line ) Line 1 (Dilshad Garden – Shaheed Sthal (New Bus Adda)) – Red Line. …
  • Line-2 ( Yellow Line ) Line 2 ( HUDA City Centre – Samaypur Badli ) – Yellow Line. …
  • Line-3 ( Blue Line ) Line 3 (Dwarka Sector 21 – Noida Electronic City) – Blue Line. …
  • Line-6 ( Violet Line )

Which is the fastest metro line in Delhi?

If all goes according to plan, Dwarka and Gurgaon residents would be riding the fastest Metro by 2016. The proposed line, an extension of the Airport Express network, will connect Dwarka’s Sector-21 with Iffco Chowk in Gurgaon.

How can I reach Indira Gandhi airport by metro?

Presently, commuters can reach the IGI Airport terminals by taking the Airport Express Line (Orange Line) of the Delhi Metro which passes through six metro stations from New Delhi Railway Station to Dwarka Sector 21 and vice-versa.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Is Indian food secure?