Frequent question: Who is the leader of Mumbai?

Uddhav Thackeray
Born Uddhav Bal Thackeray 27 July 1960 Bombay, Maharashtra, India (present-day Mumbai)
Political party Shiv Sena
Spouse(s) Rashmi Thackeray
Children Aditya Thackeray Tejas Thackeray

Which party is ruling in Mumbai?

2019 Maharashtra Legislative Assembly election

Leader Devendra Fadnavis Ajit Pawar
Alliance NDA UPA
Leader’s seat Nagpur South West Baramati
Last election 122 41

Who is Aditya Thackeray father?

Who is Indian king?

Chandra Gupta I, king of India (reigned 320 to c. 330 ce) and founder of the Gupta empire. He was the grandson of Sri Gupta, the first known ruler of the Gupta line. Chandra Gupta I, whose early life is unknown, became a local chief in the kingdom of Magadha (parts of modern Bihar state).

Who was the CM of Maharashtra?

Chief Ministers of Maharashtra

Chief Ministers of Maharashtra (1960–present) (Bombay Reorganisation Act, 1960)
No Name (birth-death) Term of office
13 Narayan Tatu Rane (born 1952) 258 days
14 Vilasrao Dagadojirao Deshmukh (1945-2012) 3 years, 90 days
15 Sushilkumar Sambhaji Shinde (born 1941) 1 year, 286 days

Who is MLA of Navi Mumbai?

Sandeep Naik (born 4 August 1978) is a member of Maharashtra Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Sandeep Naik.

Sandeep Ganesh Naik
Born 4 August 1978
Political party Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP)
Residence Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many IAS are in India?

How many MLA are there in Maharashtra 2020?

Presently, 288 members of the Legislative Assembly are directly elected from the single-seat constituencies. The members of the upper house, the Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad (the legislative council) are indirectly elected through an electoral college.

Who is CM of Manipur?

Nongthombam Biren Singh (born on 1st January, 1961) is an Indian politician and former footballer and journalist. He is the present Chief Minister of Manipur.

Who is the current CM of Delhi?

Arvind Kejriwal (Hindi pronunciation: [əɾʋin̪d̪ ked͡ʒɾiːʋaːl], born 16 August 1968) is an Indian politician and a former bureaucrat who is the current and 7th Chief Minister of Delhi since February 2015.

Who is the CM of Goa?

Incumbent. Pramod Sawant

The Chief Minister of Goa is chief executive of the Indian state of Goa.