Quick Answer: What is the Indian time?

What is the Indian time now?

The local time in India is now 5:30:05 am.

How many hours is India from New York?

India is 9 hours and 30 minutes ahead of New York.

Does India have 2 time zones?

The study said that technically it is feasible to have two time zones and two ISTs in India. … At present, the country observes a single time zone based on the longitude passing through 82°33′E. Interestingly, before independence the country was following three major time zones- Bombay, Calcutta and Madras Time.

Which country is 1 hour behind India?

Afghanistan and Iran are the two countries which are one hour behind Indian standard time. IST was established after independence for the whole country by the government of India.

Which country is 30 minutes ahead of India?

When the meridians for the Indian subcontinent were created, New Delhi was in between the two. Naturally, India decided to be 30 minutes between the two time zones, which is why the country is only 30 minutes ahead of nearby Pakistan, for example.

What is 11 GMT time?

Time Converter:

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Which is the largest selling scooter in India?
GMT (GMT) to Eastern Time (ET) (EDT)
11 AM GMT is 07 AM EDT
12 PM GMT is 08 AM EDT
01 PM GMT is 09 AM EDT
02 PM GMT is 10 AM EDT

Can we go by road from India to Dubai?

India is located around 2196 KM away from Dubai so if you travel at the consistent speed of 50 KM per hour you can reach Dubai in 43.93 hours. Your Dubai travel time may vary due to your bus speed, train speed or depending upon the vehicle you use.

Which country has highest time difference with India?

The Republic of Kiribati’s Line Islands, which have a time zone of +14 hours UTC, are on the far east of the earth. These two places, therefore, have the biggest time difference of 26 hours.

Why is India’s time 30 minutes off?

So why are some cities 30 or 45 minutes off? … For example, in New Delhi, India, they found themselves halfway between two meridians, and therefore decided to be 30 minutes between each, as opposed to adopting one time or the other.

Why there is no daylight saving in India?

India does not follow daylight saving time; countries near the Equator do not experience high variations in daytime hours between seasons. … Individuals will wake an hour earlier than usual, complete their daily work routines an hour earlier, and have an extra hour of daylight at the end.