Quick Answer: Who controls land in Delhi?

Who controls Delhi land?

Land & Building Department of Govt. of Delhi is responsible for large-scale acquisition of land for Planned Development of Delhi and placing it at the disposal of DDA for development and disposal. It has 4 main branches viz Land Acquisition Branch, Alternative Plot branch, E.P. Cell and Housing Loan branch.

Is Delhi land under central government?

According to officials, Delhi is a union territory with a legislature like Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry but does not have powers similar to them. Three key subjects — public order, police and land – are with the Central government while other sectors are with the city government.

Who is ruling Delhi now?

Arvind Kejriwal of Aam Aadmi Party is the incumbent chief minister of Delhi since 14 February 2015.

Which department is under Delhi Government?

Administrative Reforms Department

S.No Name of the Department Competent Authority
15 Delhi Fire Service Assistant Commissioner (Fire)
16. Development Department & its Units Deputy Development Commissioner
17. Drug Control Deputy Drug Controller (Administration)
18. Directorate of Agricultural Marketing Joint Director

Who is first CM of Delhi?

The first chief minister of Delhi was Ch. Braham Prakash (INC) and the first woman CM was Sushma Swaraj of BJP. Sheila Dikshit (INC) has been the chief minister for the maximum times (three) and oversaw immense development of the city during her tenure.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How India's linguistic diversity can be preserved?

Who is the home minister of Delhi 2020?

Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri Nityanand Rai inspecting facilities during his visit to a COVID-19 Testing Centre in Delhi on Thursday, June 18, 2020.

What is Article 239 A?

239. Administration of Union territories. (1) Save as otherwise provided by Parliament by law, every Union territory shall be administered by the President acting, to such extent as he thinks fit, through an administrator to be appointed by him with such designation as he may specify.

Who is the electricity minister of Delhi?

Satyendra Kumar Jain

Satyendar Kumar Jain
Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung Anil Baijal
Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal
Department Home Health Public Works Department Power Water Industries Urban development Irrigation Flood Control
Preceded by President’s Rule

Is Delhi a state or union territory 2020?

Out of total eight union territories in India, three U.T. i.e., Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, and Puducherry, have their elected assembly, as these are granted with partial statehood, by an amendment to the Constitution.

What is salary of CM in India?

Chief ministers, MLAs and MLCs

State CM Basic Pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
Telangana ₹410,000 (US$5,700) (+Salary received as MLA/MLC)
Delhi ₹390,000 (US$5,500) (+Salary received as MLA)
Uttar Pradesh ₹365,000 (US$5,100) (+Salary received as MLA/MLC)

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Ministry
Andhra Pradesh (list) Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy Reddy
Arunachal Pradesh (list) Pema Khandu Khandu II
Assam (list) Himanta Biswa Sarma Sarma
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Nitish Kumar VII
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which market is very big market in India?