Quick Answer: Who is the current Lok Sabha speaker in India?

Who is current Lok Sabha Speaker?

The speaker is elected in the very first meeting of the Lok Sabha after the general elections. He or she is chosen from the members of Lok Sabha. The speaker serves for a term of five years. The current speaker is Om Birla.

Who is the current Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha?

List of Deputy Speakers

No. Deputy Speaker Constituency Term
14 Kariya Munda Khunti 18 May 2014
(8) M. Thambidurai Karur 25 May 2019
Vacant Incumbent

Who is Speaker Om Birla?

Om Birla (born 23 November 1962) is an Indian politician who is the 17th and current Speaker of the Lok Sabha. He serves a Member of Parliament for the Kota-bundi constituency in Rajasthan. Prior to parliament, he was elected thrice to the assembly of Rajasthan.

Who is the first Lok Sabha Speaker?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the …

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the holy place of Hinduism?

What is the salary of governor of a state?

Salary of the government officials in India

Position in the Indian order of precedence Post Basic pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
4 Governors ₹350,000 (US$4,900)
6 Chief Justice of India ₹250,000 (US$3,500)
9 Judges of the Supreme Court ₹225,000 (US$3,200)
9A Chief Election Commissioner

Who is the First Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha?

M. A. Ayyangar

Madabhushi Ananthasayanam Ayyangar
Deputy Sardar Hukam Singh
Preceded by Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar
Succeeded by Sardar Hukam Singh
1st Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Who are the members in Lok Sabha?

Maximum strength of the House is 552 members – 530 members to represent the States, 20 members to represent the Union Territories, and 2 members to be nominated by the President from the Anglo-Indian Community. At present, the strength of the House is 545.

Who is the chairman of Parliament?

Parliament of India

Parliament of India Bhāratīya Sansad
President of India Ram Nath Kovind since 25 July 2017
Vice President of India & Chairman of the Rajya Sabha Venkaiah Naidu since 11 August 2017
Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha Harivansh Narayan Singh, JDU since 14 September 2020

Who is the MLA of Kota?

Kota North (Rajasthan Assembly constituency)

Kota North
Constituency of
Incumbent MLA Shanti Dhariwal
Political Party Indian National Congress
Elected Year 2018

Who is the MP of Kota?

Kota (Lok Sabha constituency)

Incumbent Om Birla
Parliamentary Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Elected Year 2019
Constituency Details