What is the language policy of India class 10th?

The Constitution Of India did not provide any language with the status of the national language. Apart from Hindi, twenty-one languages are recognized as official languages. As a precaution, the Constitution Of India has adopted steps to avoid the propagation of the imposition of Hindi to non-Hindi speaking regions.

What is the language policy of India?

There is no national language in India. However, article 343(1) of the Indian constitution specifically mentions that, “The official language of the Union shall be Hindi in Devanagari script. The form of numerals to be used for the official purposes of the Union shall be the international form of Indian numerals.”

What is language policy explain?

Language Policy is what a government does either officially through legislation, court decisions or policy to determine how languages are used, cultivate language skills needed to meet national priorities or to establish the rights of individuals or groups to use and maintain languages.

What is the language policy followed by the government?

The leaders of our country adopted a very cautious attitude while forming the language policy. Hindi,which is spoken by about 40% of our population,was declared as the official language. Many languages were also recognised as Scheduled Languages by the Constitution. Apart from Hindi, there are 21 scheduled languages.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you greet in Indian culture?

Which is the oldest language in India?

Sanskrit (5000 years old)

Sanskrit is a widely spoken language in India. Almost all the ancient manuscripts of Hindusim, Jainism and Buddhism were written in this language.

What is the importance of language policy?

Language Policy contributes to the growth of the field by publishing high-quality studies that help build a sound theoretical understanding of the subject area. It presents papers that deal with the widest range of cases, situations and regions.

What is language policy for Class 10?

(ii) Language Policy : The Indian Constitution did not give the status of national language to any one of the languages. Though Hindi was identified as the optional language, but the central government has not imposed Hindi on states where people speak a different language.

What are the four characteristics of language policy of India?

Hindi is an official language but 21 other languages are recognised as scheduled languages in the Indian Constitution. 2. Every state is free to promote its language and culture. Any candidate sitting for an exam of Central Government can write in any of the prescribed languages.

What is federalism class 10th?

Federalism is a system of government in which the power is divided between a central authority and various constituent units of the country. This vertical division of power among different levels of governments is referred to as federalism. Federalism is one of the major forms of power-sharing in modem democracies.

How federalism in India is made a success?

The real success of federalism in India can be attributed to the nature of democratic politics in our country. This ensured that the spirit of federalism, respect for diversity and desire for living together became a shared ideal in our country.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the main spice used in Indian food?

What are the key features of federalism?

Key Features of Federalism:

  • There are two or more levels (or tiers) of government.
  • Different tiers of government govern the same citizens, but each tier has its own jurisdiction in specific matters of legislation, taxation and administration.