Which party is ruling in Chennai?

All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Colours Green
ECI Status State Party
Alliance National Democratic Alliance (2019–Present)
Seats in Lok Sabha 1 / 543

Who is the CM of Chennai?

while another, C. Rajagopalachari, served as the last Governor-General of India. There have been four instances of president’s rule in Tamil Nadu, most recently in 1991. The current incumbent is M. K. Stalin of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam since 7 May 2021.

Which party is ruling in Tamil Nadu 2019?

18 April 2019 (38 Seats) 5 August 2019 (1 Seat)

Leader M. K. Stalin Edappadi K. Palaniswami
Alliance UPA NDA
Last election 39
Seats won 38 1

Which party is in Madras?

Justice Party (India)

Justice Party
Headquarters Madras
Newspaper Justice Dravidian Andhra Prakasika P. Balasubramania Mudaliar’s Sunday Observer
Ideology Socialism Anti-Brahminism
Politics of India Political parties Elections

Which party is powerful in Tamil Nadu?

Power has since shifted between the two major Dravidian parties of the state, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam and the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK). K. Kamaraj was the most influential leader during the Congress era in Tamil Nadu.

Who was first Chief Minister of India?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh. Including him, 11 out of UP’s 21 chief ministers belonged to the Indian National Congress.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why did Ford Figo fail in India?

Who was the first woman chief minister of Tamilnadu?

Jayalalithaa, who served as chief minister of Tamil Nadu from All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has the second-longest tenure, she held the office until her death in 2016 and became the first female chief minister to die in the office, While V. N.

How many MLA are there in Tamilnadu 2020?

The Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It has a strength of 234 members of whom are democratically elected using the First-past-the-post system.

Who is called MP?

A member of parliament (MP) is the representative of the people who live in their constituency. In many countries with bicameral parliaments, this term implies members of the lower house, as upper houses often have a different title. Member of Congress or Deputy is an equivalent term in other jurisdictions.

Who is MP of Tamilnadu?


As on 25th July, 2019
1 Tmt. Sasikala Pushpa, W/o. Thiru. T. Lingeswara Thilagan, A.I.A.D.M.K. 02.04.2014
2 Thiru. K. Selvaraj, S/o. Thiru. Karaiya Gowder, A.I.A.D.M.K. 02.04.2014
3 Thiru. Tiruchi Siva, S/o. Thiru. R. Natesan, D.M.K. 02.04.2014