Who is the first lady MLA of India?

Muthulakshmi Reddy
Born 30 July 1886 Princely State of Pudukottai, Madras Presidency, India
Died 22 July 1968 (aged 81)
Known for Social Reformer, Women’s Rights Activism and Writing
Spouse(s) Sundara Reddy

Who is the first female government of India?

Sarojini Naidu was the first woman to become the governor of an Indian state. She governed Uttar Pradesh from 15 August 1947 to 2 March 1949.

Who is the first woman deputy speaker of India?

Violet Alva

Violet Hari Alva
Political party Indian National Congress
Spouse(s) Joachim Alva ​ ( m. 1937)​
Occupation Lawyer Journalist Politician
Known for First Woman Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha

Who is the first woman minister in the central government?

Chronological list

AIADMK (2) AITC (1) BSP (1) BJP (4) INC (5) JKPDP (1) MGP (1) RJD (1)
No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
1 Sucheta Kripalani (1908–1974) 13 March 1967
2 Nandini Satpathy (1931–2006) 3 March 1973
16 December 1976

Who is first man in India?

List of First in India (Male)

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why is Chennai called artificial port?
First Prime Minister of free India Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
First Indian man in space Rakesh Sharma
First Prime Minister of India who resigned without completing Full term Morarji Desai
First Indian Commander-in-Chief of India General Cariappa
First Cheif of Army Staff Gen. Maharaj Rajendra Singhji

Who is the 1st citizen of India?

The President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.

Who was the first woman ever?

Many feminists see Lilith as not only the first woman but the first independent woman created. In the creation story she refuses to allow Adam to dominate her and flees the garden despite the consequences.

Who is the first woman Lok Sabha speaker?

Meira Kumar (born 31 March 1945) is an Indian politician and former diplomat.

Who is the first woman governor of Tamil Nadu?

Early life and education. M.Fathima Beevi was born on 30 April 1927 at Pathanamthitta in the erstwhile Kingdom of Travancore, now in the Indian state of Kerala, as the daughter of Annaveettil Meer Sahib and Khadeeja Beevi.

Who is current Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha?

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha लोक सभा के उपाध्यक्ष
Incumbent Vacant since 23 June 2019
Style The Honourable
Appointer Members of the Lok Sabha
Term length During the life of the Lok Sabha (five years maximum)

Who is Indian first vice president?

The first vice president of India, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, took oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 13 May 1952.

Who is the Speaker of Indian Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What was one negative consequence of the French Indian War for the British colonists?
Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Adhyakṣa
Flag of India
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)