Why have the historians divided the Indian history into three distinctive periods?

The British historians divided the history of India into three periods based on the idea that the religion of the rulers was the only important historical change and that there were no other significant developments in economy, society or culture.

Why have Historians divided history into three periods?

Answer: Historians divide the past into large segments—periods—that possess shared characteristics. … Historians face many problems while dividing the past into periods. The reason is that there was a good amount of technological development in the medieval period which can be called modern in the contemporary context.

Why do Historians divide history into periods Class 7?

Historians divided the past into periods based on the economic and social factors which characterize them. In doing so, they faced two problems. i) Economic and social changes kept taking place hence, boundaries cannot be drawn. ii) The medieval period is compared with the modern period.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Hindu astrology accurate?

How do Historians divide the history of India into three periods What are the drawbacks of this division Class 7?

Historians divided Indian History into – Ancient, Medieval and Modern Periods. … The Modern History of India consists of Colonial Era and Indian Independence. The drawbacks of these divisions is that they are very vague as it glosses over many historical eras faced by Indians.

How do the Indian Historians divided Indian history?

As Indian history is divided as Ancient, Medieval and Modern.

What is the importance of the three periods of history?

James Mill divided Indian history into three periods – Hindu, Muslim, Christian. Official documents help us understand what the people of the country think. The British thought surveys were important for effective administration.

What are the two factors Historians use to classify time into historical period?

Explanation: For example, historical time is divided between B.C. (Before Christ) and A.D. (Anno Domini). … Another common way world history is divided is into three distinct ages or periods: Ancient History (3600 B.C.-500 A.D.), the Middle Ages (500-1500 A.D.), and the Modern Age (1500-present).

How do Historians divide the time period of history?

The common general split between prehistory, ancient history, Middle Ages, modern history, and contemporary history is a Western division of the largest blocks of time agreed upon by Western historians.

How do historians divide the past into periods do they face any problems in doing so for Class 7?

Historians divide the past into periods based on the economic and social factors which characterize them. In doing so they are faced with two problems. First, economic and social changes keep taking place hence definite boundaries cannot be drawn. Second, these periods are compared with modernity.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is the highest selling cigarette in India?

Why do Indian historians call the modern period the colonial period?

Indian historians call the modern period as the colonial period because at that time India was ruled and controlled by the British,i.e. India became the colony of British.. This is the reason why Indian historians called modern period as colonial period…..