You asked: Which is the first union territory of India?

Andaman and Nicobar island was the first union territory of India, Chandigarh is the joint capital of Punjab and Haryana state of India.

Which is biggest district in India?

Area of India : 3,287,240 Sq km.*

Largest State Rajasthan 342,239 Sq km
Largest Union Territory Andaman & Nicobar Islands 8,249 Sq km
Smallest Union Territory Lakshadweep 32 Sq km
Largest District Kachchh (Gujarat) 45,652 Sq km
Smallest District Mahe ( Pondicherry ) 9 Sq km

Which union territory is largest in size?

Pondicherry has the largest size and has four administrative divisions: four districts, viz. Pondicherry , Mahé, Yanam and Karaikal.

Which is our state name?


State name (# on map) Name in state’s official language
Himachal Pradesh (9) हिमाचल प्रदेश (Hindi)
Jharkhand (10) झारखण्ड (‌Hindi)
Karnataka (11) ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ (Kannada)
Kerala (12) കേരളം (Malayalam)

How many states and union territories are there in India in 2021?

The federal union of India is broken into 29 states and seven territories. All of the states and unions of the nation have three capitals.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: When did European trading companies came to India?