You asked: Which political party is Delhi?

What type of party is India?

National parties

Name Abbreviation Party Leader
Bharatiya Janata Party BJP Jagat Prakash Nadda
Communist Party of India CPI D. Raja
Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPI(M) Sitaram Yechury
Indian National Congress INC Sonia Gandhi (Interim President)

Which party won the election in Delhi 2019?

12 May 2019

Alliance NDA UPA
Last election 7
Seats won 7
Seat change

Is BJP right wing?

It is the current ruling political party of the Republic of India, since 2014. The BJP is a right-wing party, and its policy has historically reflected Hindu nationalist positions.

What are the 8 national parties?

Recognized National Parties

  • All India Trinamool Congress. By ECI. All India Trinamool Congress. …
  • Bahujan Samaj Party. By ECI. Bahujan Samaj Party. …
  • Bharatiya Janata Party. By ECI. …
  • Communist Party of India. By ECI. …
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) By ECI. …
  • Indian National Congress. By ECI. …
  • Nationalist Congress Party. By ECI.

Which is the oldest party in India?

The Communist Party of India (abbr. CPI) is the oldest communist political party in India, one of the eight national parties in the country. The CPI was formed on 26 December 1925 at Kanpur.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the hierarchy of the Indian judiciary?

Who is the Chief Minister of Delhi?

When did Kejriwal became CM of Delhi?

Kejriwal is a graduate in mechanical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur. In 2012, he launched the Aam Aadmi Party, which won in the 2013 Delhi Legislative Assembly election. Following the election, he took office as the Chief Minister of Delhi on 28 December 2013.

How many states BJP is ruling?

State Legislative Assemblies

S.No. State / Union Territory Ruling Party / Ruling Alliance
27 Telangana TRS
28 Tripura BJP+IPFT
29 Uttar Pradesh BJP
30 Uttarakhand BJP

How many MLA are there in Delhi?

It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP.