Frequent question: Which Indian captain won most ODI matches?

The current BCCI president, Sourav Ganguly is widely considered among one of the finest Indian captains of all time. He was appointed as an Indian skipper in the year 2000 after Sachin Tendulkar resigned from the role. Ganguly led India to 76 ODI wins in 146 matches.

Which Indian captain has highest win?

India has won 13, lost 12 and drawn 5 overseas matches under the leadership of Kohli who has the highest overseas win percentage of 43.33% amongst all Indian captains.

Who is the best ODI captain of India?

Virat Kohli is the most successful Indian Test captain in history and miles ahead of both Dhoni and Ganguly. Under him, India has seen unprecedented domination at home and also won their maiden series in Australia.

Which Indian captain won most t20 matches?

MS Dhoni has secured the most T20I wins (42) as Indian captain.

Who is the No 1 captain in cricket?

Virat Kohli Has Been No. 1 Captain Despite Not Winning ICC Trophy And IPL: Suresh Raina. Raina, who himself have won an ODI World Cup, Champions Trophy and three IPL titles, said that despite not having any ICC trophy Kohli’s record proves that he has achieved a lot.

Who is better captain Kohli or Dhoni?

Virat is the better Test captain, but across formats, it’s Dhoni.” Kohli has captained India in 95 ODIs, winning 65 matches and losing 27 with one tie and two no result. … Dhoni captained India in 72 T20Is, leading them to 41 wins, 28 losses. He led India to one tied result and two no results.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Who standardized the use of Indian Standard Time?

Who is worst captain in India?

Going by numbers, Kevin Pietersen is the worst captain in the Indian T20 League wherein he has led in 17 games, winning just thrice and losing 14 times. The Australian limited-overs captain has also had his share of captaincy stint in the Indian T20 League.