How is West Delhi area?

Западный Дели

Which area comes in west Delhi?

7 Best Areas To Live In West Delhi That’ll Make You Gasp In…

  • Patel Nagar. …
  • Punjabi Bagh. …
  • Rajouri Garden. …
  • Janakpuri. …
  • Vikaspuri. …
  • Paschim Vihar. …
  • Kirti Nagar.

What is West Delhi known for?

Popular Tourist Attractions in West Delhi

  • Jhandewalan Temple.
  • Rock Garden.
  • Dilli Haat.
  • Tilak Nagar Market.

Is West Delhi urban or rural?

As per 2011 census, 0.25 % population of West Delhi districts lives in rural areas of villages. The total West Delhi district population living in rural areas is 6,420 of which males and females are 3,355 and 3,065 respectively.

West Delhi District Urban/Rural 2011.

Description Rural Urban
Female Literacy 71.00 % 82.41 %

Which is the most posh area in Delhi?

Ten most expensive localities in Delhi

  • List of 10 most expensive localities in Delhi.
  • Jor Bagh. …
  • Shanti Niketan. …
  • Gulmohar Park. …
  • Panchsheel Enclave. …
  • Hauz Khas Enclave. …
  • Jangpura Extension. …
  • Green Park.

Which is the best area to live in Delhi?

To help you out, here’s a list of the Top 15 areas in Delhi that you can consider living in.

  • Vasant Kunj.
  • Lajpat Nagar.
  • Nehru Place.
  • Mayur Vihar.
  • Karol Bagh.
  • Dwarka.
  • South Extension (South Ex)
  • Greater Kailash.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How Sri Lanka is separated from India Class 9?

Is Punjabi Bagh a posh area?

Punjabi Bagh West is posh area of Delhi with all the major stores & restaurants on club road is one of the most upcoming and happening market in this side of Delhi. West Punjabi Bagh is well designed colony with all amenities required for modern day living.

Which part of Delhi is safe?

Hauz Khas, Saket, Golf Links, Shanti Niketan can be considered as some of the safest places in Delhi. Which areas in Delhi are the best for street shopping? Karol Bagh, Janpath, Khan Market and Chandni Chowk are some of the best for street shopping.

Which areas comes under central Delhi?

Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Civil Lines, Karol Bagh, and Kotwali,Delhi. Central Delhi has a population of 582,320 (2011 census), and an area of 25 square kilometres (9.7 sq mi), with a population density of 25,759 persons per km².