How many tests India won in Sydney?

Overall, the teams have played 12 Tests at the SCG with Australia winning five of them and India winning one.

Has India ever won a Test in Sydney?

India scripted history by winning the first-ever Test series on Australian soil. India beat the Aussies 2-1 in the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series after the fourth and final Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground ended in a tame draw due to inclement weather.

How many Test matches India won in Australia?

As of 7 January 2019, India have played 533 Test matches; they have won 150 matches, lost 165 matches, and 217 matches were drawn with one being tied.

One Day International.

Opponent Australia
Matches 143
Won 53
Lost 80

Is India won Test series in Australia?

India won the 2020-21 series 2-1 too. It included a thrilling last day win at Brisbane to seal the series; it was Australia’s first Test defeat at The Gabba since 1988.

Has India won a Test match at SCG?

India’s only win at the SCG came all the way back in 1978 when they handed Australia an innings defeat. The bowlers were the stars of the show on that occasion, with Bhagwat Chandrasekhar and Bishan Singh Bedi leading the way.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is the most secure phone in India?

Who won Test match India vs NZ 2021?

Under the radar no more, New Zealand trump India to become Test world champions

The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Toss New Zealand, elected to field first
Series ICC World Test ChampionshipNew Zealand tour of England
Season 2021
Series result New Zealand won the 2021 ICC World Test Championship

How many Test Pakistan won in Australia?

1st Test at Brisbane Cricket Ground – Nov 21-24, 2019; Australia won by an innings and 5 runs (Pak 240 and 335; Aus 580).

Overall Test Records (Since 1956)

S# 2.
Year 1959/60
Venue Pakistan
Total 3
Australia 2

Which team has won most matches in IPL?

Teams with most wins in IPL

  • Mumbai Indians. 122. …
  • Chennai Super Kings. 111. …
  • Kolkata Knight Riders. 100. …
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore. WIN %: 46.08 | MATCHES: 204 | LOSS: 102 | TIED: 3 | NR: 5. …
  • Delhi Capitals. WIN %: 43.84 | MATCHES: 203 | LOSS: 107 | TIED: 4 | NR: 3. …
  • Punjab Kings. …
  • Rajasthan Royals. …
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Did Dhoni won Test series in Australia?

Following the draw in the third Test, Indian captain MS Dhoni announced his retirement from Test cricket with immediate effect. … After the draw in the final Test in Sydney, Australia won the series 2–0.

Did India won any series in New Zealand?

The Indian cricket team toured New Zealand from 25 February to 7 April 2009, playing a Test match series with New Zealand for the first time in five years. … India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What are the posts in Indian Navy?

Has India won in Sydney?

It was only India’s 3rd visit to Sydney and Bedi’s side came up with another fine performance to level the series. India won the match by an innings and 2 runs, which remains their only victory in Sydney since they began touring Down Under in 1947.