Quick Answer: Who is the MP of Chennai?

Chennai Central
Incumbent Dayanidhi Maran
Parliamentary Party DMK
Elected Year 2019 Election
Constituency Details

Who is the MP of north Chennai?

Chennai North (Lok Sabha constituency)

Chennai North
Incumbent Kalanidhi Veeraswamy
Parliamentary Party DMK
Elected Year 2019 Election
Constituency Details

How many MP are there in Tamilnadu?

The 2019 elections for Tamil Nadu’s 39 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha were held on 18 April, in the second phase of the 2019 Indian general elections. The United Progressive Alliance, led by the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, won a landslide victory, taking 38 of the 39 seats.

Who is MP of Tamil Nadu?


As on 25th July, 2019
1 Tmt. Sasikala Pushpa, W/o. Thiru. T. Lingeswara Thilagan, A.I.A.D.M.K. 02.04.2014
2 Thiru. K. Selvaraj, S/o. Thiru. Karaiya Gowder, A.I.A.D.M.K. 02.04.2014
3 Thiru. Tiruchi Siva, S/o. Thiru. R. Natesan, D.M.K. 02.04.2014

How many MP seats are there in Tamilnadu 2021?

The DMK-led Secular Progressive Alliance (nationally, United Progressive Alliance headed by the Indian National Congress) swept Tamil Nadu in the Lok Sabha elections, winning a landslide 38 seats out of the state’s 39 parliamentary constituencies.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Who is the owner of British India?

How many MLA are there in India?

The Legislative Assembly consists of not more than 500 members and not fewer than 60.

Who is called MP?

A member of parliament (MP) is the representative of the people who live in their constituency. In many countries with bicameral parliaments, this term implies members of the lower house, as upper houses often have a different title. Member of Congress or Deputy is an equivalent term in other jurisdictions.

How many MP’s are there?

Like the upper house, the House of Lords, it meets in the Palace of Westminster. The Commons is an elected body consisting of 650 members known as members of Parliament (MPs).

How many members are there in Lok Sabha from Tamilnadu?

Present and Past Members of Lok Sabha from Tamil Nadu. 39 Lok Sabha members are elected.

How many MLA are there in Tamilnadu 2020?

The Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It has a strength of 234 members of whom are democratically elected using the First-past-the-post system.

How many constituents are there in Tamilnadu?

As of 2011, it comprises members from 235 constituencies, of whom 234 are democratically elected using the First-past-the-post system. The remaining member is nominated as a representative of the Anglo Indian community. The presiding officer of the Assembly is called the Speaker.

Who is the CM of Tamilnadu in 2021?

while another, C. Rajagopalachari, served as the last Governor-General of India. There have been four instances of president’s rule in Tamil Nadu, most recently in 1991. The current incumbent is M. K. Stalin of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam since 7 May 2021.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Which Indian dinner is best for weight loss?

Which is the national fruit of Tamilnadu?

Tamil Nadu State Symbols

State Anima Nilgiri tahr
State Flower Glorosa lily
State Tree Palm tree
State Butterfly Tamil yeoman
State Fruit Jackfruit