What is the capital of India Ka answer?

New Delhi is the capital of India.

How much is the capital of India?

India now has 28 states and 8 UTs

S.NO State Capital
2 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
3 Assam Dispur
4 Bihar Patna
5 Chhattisgarh Raipur

What is the third capital of India?


Kolkata Calcutta
• Metro 14,112,536 14,617,882 (Extended UA)
• Metro rank 3rd
Demonyms Kolkatan Calcuttan

Which city should be capital of India?

One third of the city was razed to rubble in 1858 and the East India Company transferred the rule to the British Crown. On 12th December, 1911, at the historic Delhi Durbar, the George V, the Emperor of the British Empire proclaimed the shifting of the capital of India from Calcutta to Delhi.

What is China’s capital?

Is Delhi a state?

Delhi, officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT), is a city and a union territory of India containing New Delhi, the capital of India. It is situated alongside River Yamuna and bordered by Haryana state on three sides and by Uttar Pradesh state to the east.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the percentage of alcoholic in India?