Which is the 21st state of India?

Which is the 19th state of India?

Following the Indo-Pak War of 1971, the Government of India reorganised the North Eastern states for better border management. On January 21, 1972 three new states, Manipur, Meghalaya and Tripura were formed: Manipur, a Union Territory, was given full statehood, becoming the nineteenth state.

Which is the newest state of India 2020?

The total number of states in the country will now be 28, with effect from 26th January 2020, India has 8 union territories.

India now has 28 states and 8 UTs.

S.NO 1
State Andhra Pradesh
Capital Amaravati
CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy
Governor Biswa Bhusan Harichandan

Which is the 21st largest state of India?

Largest State in India in terms of Area

S. No. State Name Area (km2)
25 Nagaland 16,579
26 Tripura 10,486
27 Sikkim 7,096
28 Goa 3,702

Which is the oldest state in India?

UP, Bihar have India’s youngest populations; Kerala, Tamil Nadu are the oldest.

Who made states in India?

Article 3 of the Indian Constitution provides for the creation of a new state through a bill tabled in Parliament on the President’s recommendation after consultations with the legislatures of the affected states. Jhankhand, Uttarakhand and Chhattisgarh were created in 2000 on socio-political basis.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What if I have Cherokee Indian in me?

How many countries India have?

India shares its border with seven countries namely Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Bhutan, Nepal, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Maldives and Sri Lanka.

Neighbouring countries of India: Overview.

Article Name India and It’s Neighboring Countries
Total Land Border Of India 15,106.7 k.m.

Which state is least populated in India?

The union territory of Lakshadweep has the lowest population in India, followed by Ladakh. States like Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and the union territory of Jammu & Kashmir also have a lesser population than Delhi.

What is the smallest state?