Who is MLA of Bangalore?

Constituency Number Name Current MLA
164 Gandhi Nagar Dinesh Gundu Rao
165 Rajaji Nagar S. Suresh Kumar
168 Chamrajpet B. Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan
174 Mahadevapura Aravind Limbavali

Who is Bangalore North MLA?

Bangalore North (Lok Sabha constituency)

Bangalore North
Lok Sabha Constituency
Incumbent D. V. Sadananda Gowda
Parliamentary Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Elected Year 2014

Who is the MLA of Bangalore South 2020?

Currently the seat is held by Tejasvi Surya of Bharatiya Janata Party who won against B. K. Hariprasad of Indian National Congress by a margin of 3,31,192 votes in the 2019 Indian general election.

Who is MLA of constituency?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who is the MLA of Basavanagudi Bangalore?

Lakya Anantharamaiah Ravi Subramanya (born 20 May 1958) is an Indian politician and member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. He is a member of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly from the Basavanagudi constituency in Bangalore district.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the maximum temperature in Bangalore?

Which areas comes under Bangalore West?

All Localities in West Bangalore

  • Bapuji Nagar.
  • Basaveshwara Nagar.
  • Bidadi.
  • Chandra Layout.
  • Kengeri.
  • Magadi Road.
  • Mahalakshmi Layout.
  • Mathikere.

Which areas comes under Bangalore East?

All Localities in East Bangalore

  • Marathahalli-Sarjapur Outer Ring Road.
  • Bellandur Outer Ring Road.
  • Marathahalli.
  • Haralur Road.
  • Kundalahalli.
  • Brookefield.
  • Old Airport Road.
  • Banaswadi.

Which is the largest constituency in Bangalore?

Pura (Vidhana Sabha constituency) K. R. Pura or Krishnarajapuram is a Assembly constituency in the Greater Bangalore region and has the largest number of voters among the 21 constituencies.

Which area comes under Bangalore South?


  • Jayanagar.
  • Basavanagudi.
  • JP Nagar.
  • Padmanabhanagar.
  • Banashankari.
  • Uttarahalli.
  • Kumaraswamy.
  • Girinagar.

Who is called MP?

A member of parliament (MP) is the representative of the people who live in their constituency. In many countries with bicameral parliaments, this term implies members of the lower house, as upper houses often have a different title. Member of Congress or Deputy is an equivalent term in other jurisdictions.

How is CM elected?

Election. The chief minister is elected through a majority in the state legislative assembly. This is procedurally established by the vote of confidence in the legislative assembly, as suggested by the governor of the state who is the appointing authority.

Who is an MLA Short answer?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of a constituency to a legislative assembly.