You asked: Has India won Test series in all countries?

Opponent Australia
Draw 29
% Won 29.41
% Lost 42.15
% Drew 27.45

Which countries has won Test series in India?

And this was India’s 13th Test series in Australia and only their second win.

India’s away Test series record.

Opponent Years won Total
New Zealand 1967-68, 2008-09 2
West Indies 1970-71, 2005-06, 2010-11, 2016-17, 2019-20 5
Sri Lanka 1993-94, 2015-16, 2017-18 3
Bangladesh 2000-01, 2004-05, 2006-07, 2009-10, 4

Has India won Test series in Sena countries?

India captain Virat Kohli achieved a remarkable milestone on Monday. As India defeated England in the fourth Test by 157 runs at The Oval, he became the Asian captain with most number of wins (6) in SENA countries. He is already the most successful Indian Test captain, having surpassed MS Dhoni in 2019.

Has India won a Test series in New Zealand?

New Zealand won both the T20Is. India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Captains Daniel Vettori Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Test series
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0
Most runs Jesse Ryder (327) Gautam Gambhir (445)

Who is No 1 Test team?

ICC Test Championship

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Are Tibetans more Chinese or Indian?
Pos Team Points
1 New Zealand 2764
2 India 2987
3 Australia 1844
4 England 3753

Has India won a series in England?

On August 24, 1971, India registered their first ever Test series win in England. Under the captaincy of Ajit Wadekar, India defeated England at the Oval to give belief to an entire nation of cricket fans.

Has India won Test series in Pakistan?

Pakistan have hosted seven series with 26 matches played at home. Each side has four series wins, although Pakistan has won more Test matches than India in matches between the two nations.

List of Test series.

Season 1952–53
Date first Test started 16 October 1952
Pakistan won 1
Drawn 2
Winner India

Has India won Test series in England 2021?

It was Joe Root’s 27th win as captain, the most by a captain of England in Test cricket. India won the fourth Test by 157 runs, to lead the series 2–1 with one match to play.

Indian cricket team in England in 2021
England India
Dates 4 August – 14 September 2021
Captains Joe Root Virat Kohli
Test series

What does Sena country mean?

SENA Countries is a frequently used term in the world of cricket. Many fans would know that it is an abbreviation for South Africa, England, New Zealand and Australia. These four nations are among the strongest cricketing teams. They have made a name for themselves with their fantastic performances at home.

What is Sena countries?

SENA comprises South Africa, England, New Zealand and Australia. Over the course of his captaincy career, Kohli has recorded three Test wins in the UK, two in Australia and one in South Africa.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is India GDP going down?