Your question: What are the major conditions of Delhi agreement?

The major provisions of the Delhi Accord (Agreement) are as follows: An elected constituent assembly will frame a democratic constitution within 2 years. There will remain an interim cabinet (government) of 10 ministers under the Prime Ministership of Mohan Shumsher of which 5 will be taken from the Nepali congress.

How do you define Delhi Agreement?

The Delhi Agreement was a trilateral agreement signed between India, Pakistan and Bangladesh on 28 August 1973; and ratified only by India and Pakistan. It allowed the repatriation of prisoners of war and interned officials held in the three countries after the 1971 Bangladesh Liberation War.

Who mediated Delhi Agreement?

The then Indian Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru acted as the mediator and the Delhi Agreement was formed between Rana regime, Nepali Congress, and King Tribhuwan on 1st Falgun, 2007 B.S.

What was the Delhi Agreement and when was it signed?

Following the Declaration there were a series of talks between India and Bangladesh and India and Pakistan. These talks resulted in an agreement at Delhi on August 28, 1973 between India and Pakistan with the concurrence of Bangladesh which provided for a solution of the outstanding humanitarian problems.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who has the richest car in India?

Why is Delhi Agreement called tripartite agreement?

Answer: Delhi agreement of Feb. 15, 1951, is called tripartite agreement because it was sung by three different parties – King Tribhuvan, Nepal Congress and Rana. … Ans : It was necessary to bring the Rana rule to an end because no rights were entrusted to people.

What is a trilateral agreement?

A Trilateral Funding Agreement is an agreement used by OCE for academic-based program. This agreement outlines the terms and conditions the university/college or research institute and company must adhere to when an application is awarded. … The Trilateral Agreement is often referenced as the OCE Funding Agreement.

What is 12point agreement?

12-Point Understanding between the Seven Political Parties and Nepal Communist Party (Maoists) … In this 12-point agreement, the parties pledge to work towards democracy, peace, prosperity and social advancement and ending autocratic monarchy.

When and why was Praja Parishad established?

The Nepal Praja Parishad (Nepali: नेपाल प्रजा परिषद) was the first attempt to form an organization to lead the revolution against the Rana dynasty in Nepal. Led by Tanka Prasad Acharya, the group was founded in 1936, and is seen as the first political party in Nepal.

How many agreements are there between India and Pakistan?

India and Pakistan have signed a total of 44 bilateral treaties between 1947 and 2017.. Treaty A is considered to be nested under Treaty B (or have a tie with it) if it explicitly makes a reference to the earlier treaty within its text.

Who was the home minister of the Rana Congress coalition government?

B.P. Koirala – Home. 2. Subarna Shamsher Rana- (even though a Rana, he was a key member of the Nepali Congress) – Finance.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why is family important in Hinduism?