How many languages are printed in an Indian currency?

Contemporary Currency notes have 15 languages on the panel which appear on the reverse of the note.

What are the 17 languages in Indian currency?

The amount of a banknote is written on it in 17 languages out of 22 official languages (+ English) of India. The languages are Hindi, English, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu.

What language is used in Indian rupee?

Languages on the new currency notes

On the front side it is written in Hindi on the top while on the reverse it’s written in English. The other 15 regional languages are printed in the language panel on the reverse side of the currency note.

Which animal symbol is RBI?

The East India Company Double Mohur, with the sketch of the Lion and Palm Tree, was found most suitable; however, it was decided to replace the lion by the tiger, the latter being regarded as the more characteristic animal of India!

Which beach is shown in 20 rupees note?

North Bay Island Andaman.

How many animals are there in 10 rupees note?

The old style Ten Rupees banknote features the three lions of the Ashoka, India’s national emblem. The backside contains illustrations of animals, including a horse, deer and peacocks in a tree.

Additional information.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What are the characteristics of bilingualism in India?
Location India
Animal birds, deer, horse, lions, peacocks

How much is $1 US in India?

US dollars to Indian rupees conversion table

amount convert Result
1 USD USD 73.64 INR
2 USD USD 147.29 INR
3 USD USD 220.93 INR
4 USD USD 294.57 INR