How many times India have won Champions Trophy?

ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council
Current champion Pakistan (1st title)
Most successful India (2 titles) Australia (2 titles)
Most runs Chris Gayle (791)

How many trophies India won in cricket?

India has won two World Championship cups in 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev and recently won in the year 2011 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, which is won after a span of 28 years. They also won the World Championship of Cricket in 1985.

Who won last ICC Champions Trophy?

Who is hosting 2027 World Cup?

Rugby Australia announced on 13 December 2017 that Australia would bid for the 2027 Rugby World Cup. Australia has previously hosted the 1987 Rugby World Cup together with New Zealand, as well as the 2003 Rugby World Cup on its own.

Why did they stop the Champions Trophy?

Owing to poor viewership, lack of audience interest, unstable sponsorships and lack of other necessary factors, the three founding cricket boards announced on 15 July 2015 that the tournament would be scrapped, thus the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 was the last series of the tournament won by Chennai Super Kings.

Who is India’s No 1 cricketer?

Rohit Sharma overtakes Virat Kohli as best-ranked Indian batsman at number 5 in ICC Test Player Rankings | Cricket News – Times of India.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many MLA seats are there in India?

Is IPL good for cricket?

Other than creating a multibillion-dollar brand and expanding the pool of cricketers with international exposure, IPL has helped Team India become a powerhouse of cricket, with many more wins than losses in all formats of the game. … All the matches played in 2008 were included in the post-IPL data.

Which country has most ICC trophies?

ICC main competitions

Country/Team World Cup Champions Trophy
Australia 5 (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015) 2 (2006, 2009)
India 2 (1983, 2011) 2 (2002*, 2013)
West Indies 2 (1975, 1979) 1 (2004)
Sri Lanka 1 (1996) 1 (2002*)