How many times India won against England?

Opponent Matches Won
Australia 143 53
Bangladesh 36 30
England 103 55
Ireland 3 3

How many series India won in England?

India have won a Test series in England on only three occasions – in 1971 (under Ajit Wadekar’s captaincy), in 1986 (under Kapil Dev’s captaincy), and in 2007 (under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy). After 2007, India toured England three times – in 2011, 2014, and 2018 – but failed to clinch the series.

Has India ever won against England in England?

On August 24, 1971, India registered their first ever Test series win in England. Under the captaincy of Ajit Wadekar, India defeated England at the Oval to give belief to an entire nation of cricket fans.

Have India won any Test series in England?

when India beat England in the third and final Test by four wickets with 205 minutes to spare at the Kennington Oval, to clinch to series 1-0. … This was the first time India won a Test in England.

How many years did it take for India to win a Test in England?

Virat Kohli’s Indian team win a Test match at Oval after 50 years, beat England by 157 runs.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is the largest and oldest physiographic division of India?

Who won more matches between India and England?

India have faced ten teams in Test cricket, with their most frequent opponent being England, against whom they have played 122 matches. India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28.

One Day International.

Opponent Total
No Result 41
% Won 54.71
First 1974
Last 2021

Has India won Test series in England 2021?

It was Joe Root’s 27th win as captain, the most by a captain of England in Test cricket. India won the fourth Test by 157 runs, to lead the series 2–1 with one match to play.

Indian cricket team in England in 2021
England India
Dates 4 August – 14 September 2021
Captains Joe Root Virat Kohli
Test series

What is India vs England series called?

The Anthony de Mello Trophy is awarded to the winner of the England-India Test cricket series held in India. The trophy was instituted in 1951, when England toured India for a 5-Test-Match series.