Question: How many times have Australia won in India?

How many times Australia won in India?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28.

One Day International.

Opponent Australia
Lost 80
No Result 10
% Won 39.84

Has AUS ever won a Test series in India?

The importance of the series is also fuelled by Australia’s desire to beat India in India in a Test match series, which, until their victory in the 2004–05 series, they had not done so since 1969–70.

Series held in Australia.

Year 1967–68
Tests 4
AUS Wins 4
IND Wins

Does India won against Australia?

India are cricket’s goliath and pretty much run the sport through their governing body’s stranglehold. But after their miraculous three-wicket victory on Tuesday over a stunned Australia to overhaul the 329-run target and win the series 2-1 in one of the great upsets, India are the toast of the cricket world.

Has Australia ever won ODI series in India?

The Australia cricket team toured India from February and March 2019 to play two Twenty20 International (T20I) and five One Day International (ODI) matches. … Despite losing the first two matches, Australia went on to win the ODI series 3–2. It was the first time that Australia had won an ODI series in India since 2009.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is the dangerous hill station in India?

Has India ever won in Australia?

More videos on YouTube. India scripted history by winning the first-ever Test series on Australian soil. India beat the Aussies 2-1 in the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series after the fourth and final Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground ended in a tame draw due to inclement weather.

Who won most Tests in Australia?

Australia is the most successful Test team in cricketing history with an overall winning rate of 47.05%. As of 19 October 2018, Australia have played 814 Test matches; winning 383, lost 220, 209 were drawn and 2 matches were tied.

Matches played (by country)

Team Australia
Opponent New Zealand
Matches 137
Won 91
Lost 39

Who won Test match India vs NZ 2021?

Under the radar no more, New Zealand trump India to become Test world champions

The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Toss New Zealand, elected to field first
Series ICC World Test ChampionshipNew Zealand tour of England
Season 2021
Series result New Zealand won the 2021 ICC World Test Championship

Did India won any series in New Zealand?

The Indian cricket team toured New Zealand from 25 February to 7 April 2009, playing a Test match series with New Zealand for the first time in five years. … India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0.

Did Dhoni won Test series in Australia?

Following the draw in the third Test, Indian captain MS Dhoni announced his retirement from Test cricket with immediate effect. … After the draw in the final Test in Sydney, Australia won the series 2–0.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why doesn't Texas have Indian reservations?

How did India beat Australia?

An injury-ravaged India beat Australia by three wickets in the series-deciding fourth Test at the Gabba, a month after the Adelaide debacle where it scored its lowest Test score of 36. “I’m quite shocked that Australia weren’t quite good enough to win this series.

How did India win in Australia?

India pulled off a record run-chase in a thrilling final session to hand Australia their first defeat at Gabba since 1988 and clinch the four-Test series 2-1 on Tuesday.

How many Test Pakistan won in Australia?

1st Test at Melbourne Cricket Ground – Mar 10-15, 1979, Pakistan won by 71 runs (Pakistan 196 and 353/9d; Australia 168 and 310).

Overall Test Records (Since 1956)

S# 16.
Year 1998/99
Venue Pakistan
Total 3
Australia 1