Question: Is Metro closed in Delhi?

Is Metro closed today in Delhi?

Two of the Metro stations – Patel Chowk and Race Course, were opened at 2.14 PM. The entry and exit to the Central Secretariat and Udyog Bhawan Metro stations remain closed as directed by the Delhi Police.

Is Delhi Metro closed tomorrow?

Delhi Metro: Three Stations of Yellow Line To Remain Shut for Public from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM Tomorrow. The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) on Friday said that three Metro stations of Yellow Line namely, Vishwavidyalaya, Civil Lines, and Vidhan Sabha will remain closed. … 2021 (Saturday),” DMRC annoucned on Friday.

Is Delhi Metro open on Sunday?

Metro services on the Badarpur – Escorts Mujesar (Faridabad) section of the Delhi Metro will start from 8 AM only on Sundays, with effect from next Sunday, i.e, 13th September, 2015. Generally, the Metro services on all corridors of the Delhi Metro network begin from 6 AM in the morning on all days of the week.

Is Rajiv Chowk metro station closed?

As advised by Delhi Police, the entry and exit at Rajiv Chowk Metro station will remain closed till 08:30 AM on 21st June 2017. This has been necessitated in view of the security requirements for the ‘International Day for Yoga’ which is being organized at Connaught Place (Rajiv Chowk) on 21st June 2017.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What are Indian cigarettes?

Is Delhi Metro closed on 15th August?

The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has announced that Metro Services in the national capital will run normally on Independence Day. However, parking facilities at all the Metro stations will remain closed till 2 PM on August 15 (Sunday).

Is Metro started in Delhi?

The metro rail authority further said that the trains will commence from 8 am (as is the present practice) on Sunday from both ends. … “Normal first and last train services from 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM on Pink Line will resume from 11th September 2021 onwards,” wrote DMRC.

What is the last timing of Delhi Metro?

Last Train Time

Last Metro From Dilshad Garden
Towards Anand Vihar 22:30 Hrs
Towards Jahangirpuri 23:00 Hrs
Towards Noida City Centre 22:00 Hrs
Towards Rithala 22:48 Hrs