What is a scheduled language in India?

The Eighth Schedule of the Indian Constitution lists 22 languages, which have been referred to as scheduled languages and given recognition, status and official encouragement. In addition, the Government of India has awarded the distinction of classical language to Kannada, Malayalam, Odia, Sanskrit, Tamil and Telugu.

What is meaning of scheduled language?

Hint: Scheduled languages are any languages other than the official languages of a country that have been assigned a position in the constitution of that country. They are frequently regional languages or minority languages.

Where are scheduled language in India?

The 22 languages in the Eighth Schedule are Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Odia, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santhali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu.

Which languages are called scheduled languages?

Languages Included in the Eighth Schedule of the Indian…

  • Assamese.
  • Bengali.
  • Bodo.
  • Dogri.
  • Gujarati.
  • Hindi.
  • Kannada.
  • Kashmiri.

What are the 12 schedules in Indian Constitution?

12 Schedules of Indian Constitution PDF:

Schedule Articles Covered
Third Schedule 75, 84, 99, 124, 146, 173, 188 & 219
Fourth Schedule 4 & 80
Fifth Schedule 244
Sixth Schedule 244 & 275

What is the world’s first language?

World’s oldest language is Sanskrit. The Sanskrit language is called Devbhasha. All European languages ​​seem inspired by Sanskrit. All the universities and educational institutions spread across the world consider Sanskrit as the most ancient language.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Karachi visible from India?

What Indian language should I learn?

Hindi is by far the most widely used – spoken by over 40 percent of the population. It is also closely related to many of the northern languages, which we’ll get to later. Hindi is one of the main languages used by the national Government and the language you’ll want to learn to get the most out of Bollywood.

What are the 22 languages of Indian Constitution?

The Eighth Schedule to the Constitution consists of the following 22 languages: (1) Assamese, (2) Bengali, (3) Gujarati, (4) Hindi, (5) Kannada, (6) Kashmiri, (7) Konkani, (8) Malayalam, (9) Manipuri, (10) Marathi, (11) Nepali, (12) Oriya, (13) Punjabi, (14) Sanskrit, (15) Sindhi, (16) Tamil, (17) Telugu, (18) Urdu (19 …

Which language is not in 8th schedule?

Complete answer: English is the language which is the official language of a state but is still not recognised in the 8th schedule of the constitution of India. The official language of the republic of India and listed in the 8th schedule of the constitution of India.

How many states and languages are there in India?

India generally accepts two (2) official languages which are Hindi and English but the Indians speak more than twenty-two (22) languages and have twenty-nine (29) states.

28 States Of India And Their Languages.

Madya Pradesh Hindi
Maharashtra Marathi
Manipur Manipuri
Meghalaya Garo, English, Khasi