When did India last lose a Test series in India?

How many times India lost Test series in India?

Team records

As of September 2021, India played 555 Test matches resulting in 164 victories, 171 defeats, 219 draws and 1 tie for an overall winning percentage of 29.54.

Has India ever won a Test series?

Under the captaincy of Ajit Wadekar, India defeated England at the Oval to win a memorable away series victory. On August 24, 1971, India registered their first ever Test series win in England. … 50 years ago on this day, India won their first-ever test match on English soil.

What is India’s lowest score in Test?

India’s lowest totals in Test cricket (all out)

Score Overs Opposition
36 21.2 v Australia
42 17.0 v England
58 21.3* v Australia
58 21.4 v England

Has India won Test series in England 2021?

It was Joe Root’s 27th win as captain, the most by a captain of England in Test cricket. India won the fourth Test by 157 runs, to lead the series 2–1 with one match to play.

Indian cricket team in England in 2021
England India
Dates 4 August – 14 September 2021
Captains Joe Root Virat Kohli
Test series

Has England won Test series in India?

England’s 2–1 Test series win was their first series victory in India since the 1984–85 tour. … He said of Alastair Cook that “he has led England to probably their biggest achievement in many, many years”.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: In which countries Indian Embassy is not having?

Has India ever won a series in England?

India have so far won 3 Test series in England as series victories came in 1986 and 2007 after the first one in 1971. The Shastri-coached side are on the brink of doing something special after having taken a 1-0 lead in the 5-match series by winning the 2nd Test at Lord’s earlier this month.

Who is No 1 Test team?

ICC Test Championship

Pos Team Points
1 New Zealand 2764
2 India 2987
3 Australia 1844
4 England 3753

Which country has not won Test series in India?

Out of all the Test-playing nations where Test cricket has been hosted, South Africa and Australia are the two nations where India have never won a Test series. India have played six Test series in South Africa, losing five and drawing one.