Where does President of India take oath?

Who takes oath of President of India?

NEW DELHI: Ram Nath Kovind today took oath in the Central hall of parliament to become India’s 14th President. Chief Justice of India Justice JS Khehar administered the oath of office to Kovind.

Who gives oath to Parliament?

Oath-taking ceremony of the newly elected Members of Parliament continued the second day of the 17th Lok Sabha. Members from various parties took oath on Tuesday, administered by the Protem Speaker Virendra Kumar.

What does Article 60 say?

Description: Every President and every person acting as President or discharging the functions of the President shall, before entering upon his office, make and subscribe in the presence of the Chief Justice of India or, in his absence, the senior-most Judge of the Supreme Court available, an oath or affirmation in the …

Who is CM India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

What is the salary of a Prime Minister in India?

Prime Minister of India

Prime Minister of India Bhārat ke Pradhānamantri
Formation 15 August 1947
Unofficial names PM
Deputy Vacant, Deputy Prime Minister of India
Salary ₹280,000 (US$3,900) (per month) ₹3,360,000 (US$47,000) (Annual)
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is there malaria in India?

Who is India’s first Prime Minister?

Jawaharlal Nehru, was 58 when he started the long innings of 17 years as free India’s first Prime Minister.

How do you end an oath?

Traditionally, when swearing an oath a person is supposed to kneel and place their right hand on a Bible (today an appropriate text loaded onto a iPad or Kindle will do), ending the oath with “so help me God.” Below is a selection of notable places and times when swearing an oath is required.

Who is the leader of Youth Parliament?

Youth Parliament Program

Abbreviation YPP
Founder Raghavendar Askani
Focus Education, Health, Agricultural, Political, Electoral, Public Policy, Decentralization, Judicial, Reforms
Headquarters Hyderabad, India
Leader Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan (YPP) Adviser Venkatesh Geriti (YPP) Adviser

Who does not take oath of office in India?

Notes: The Speaker and the Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha do not take oath of the office. Article 93 of the Indian constitution talks about the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker.