Which satellites are launched from India?

Launch Date Launch Vehicle
CMS-01 Dec 17, 2020 PSLV-C50/CMS-01
GSAT-30 Jan 17, 2020 Ariane-5 VA-251
GSAT-31 Feb 06, 2019 Ariane-5 VA-247
GSAT-7A Dec 19, 2018 GSLV-F11 / GSAT-7A Mission

How many satellites are launched from India?

This is a list of all the foreign satellites launched by India. India has launched 342 satellites for 36 different countries as of 28 February 2021.

Which satellite is launched by India today?

Indian Space Research Organisation (Isro) launched India’s “eye in the sky” – the GISAT-1 Earth observation satellite (EOS) at 05:43am on Thursday.

What are the satellites launched by India in 2020?

EOS-03 will be ISRO’s first satellite launch since Dec. 17, 2020 when the CMS-01 communications satellite went to space, according to agency data. ISRO completed three launches in 2020 in January, November and December; the pandemic erupted that March.

Has India launched any satellite?

GSAT-15, India’s latest communications satellite, was launched successfully by the European Ariane 5 VA-227 launch Vehicle in the early morning hours of today (November 11, 2015).

What is the chief of ISRO?

What is the full form of GSAT 15?

GSAT-15, India’s latest Communication Satellite is a high power satellite being inducted into the INSAT/GSAT system. … GSAT-15 is the third satellite to carry GAGAN payload after GAST-8 and GSAT-10, which are already providing navigation services from orbit.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who fought in the French and Indian War and why?