You asked: What are the income tax sections in India?

What is Section 4 of Income Tax Act?

(1) Where any Central Act enacts that income- tax shall be charged for any assessment year at any rate or rates, income- tax at that rate or those rates shall be charged for that year in accordance with, and 2 subject to the provisions (including provisions for the levy of additional income- tax) of, this Act] in …

What is the 80C limit for 2020 21?

* Also Payment made for Stamp Duty and Registration Fees can also be claimed as deduction along with principal amount (Subject to ceiling limit of INR 1,50,000) in the year in which it is paid.

How much annual income is tax free?

As per interim budget 2019, Individual taxpayers having taxable annual income up to Rs.5 lakh will get full tax rebate u/s 87A and therefore will not be required to pay any income tax. However Income tax Slabs and Rates will remain unchanged for the FY2019-20.

What is full form of CBDT?

The Central Board of Direct Taxes is a statutory authority functioning under the Central Board of Revenue Act, 1963.

How the income tax is calculated?

1) How is income tax calculated? Income tax is calculated on the basis of applicable tax slab.


THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can we go to Nepal by car from India?
Individuals aged below 60years
Income Tax Rate
₹ 2,50,001 to ₹ 5,00,000 5%
₹ 5,00,001 to ₹ 10,00,000 ₹ 12,500 + 20% of Income exceeding ₹ 500,000.
Above ₹ 10,00,000 ₹ 1,12,500 + 30% of Income exceeding of ₹10,00,000.

What is Section 10 of IT Act?

Those who earn the income from interest are exempted as per the rules of section 10(15).

Section 10(15) the income earned from interest exempt from the tax.

Section Income Exemption to
10(15)(iv)(h) Receiving of the interest from any company concerning for approved debentures or bonds. All assesses

What is non taxable income in India?

According to new and old tax regimes, an individuals income below ₹ 2.50 Lakh is exempted from tax. … To claim tax rebate, ITR filing is mandatory for individuals with less than 60 years if the income limit exceeds the basic exemption limit of ₹ 2.50 Lakh.